Indian History Major Events


India have a grate history and very long history then the any other country in the world. Many of records found about before 5000 years ago the country political structure and the many of kings and empire’s rises at that time to buildup the one nation ‘Bharat’.
Here we have given to you the some important facts about Indian History – events and incidents with cultural specification and major empires periods. Lets start learn.

Top Indian History Major Events & Facts with Historical Dates

– In 1721, the two sects of Sikhism ‘Bandai’ and ‘Tatkhalsa’ merged in one sect ‘Khalsa’. This sect became a headache for the Mughals.

– In 1759 Ali Mohar, the son of Alamgir sat upon the Mughal throne as Shah Alam II.

– The Mahalwari system was known in Punjab as the village system.

– In the Mahalwari system, land revenues was fixed either through the local Zamindars or their hereditary tax collectors or the Zamindars of the Mahal. Mahal was the collection of villages.

– In 1761 Hyder Ali captured Nandraj and became the master of Mysore.

– In 1764 the joint army of Mir Qasim, Shujauddaulla and Shah Alam fought with the English – the war of Buxar, the English were victorious in this war.

– In the first Anglo-Mysore war, Hyder Ali badly defeated the English army.

– In 1781 Hyder Ali conqurered Arcot but in 1781 at Porn Novo Sir Eyerkoot defeated him.

– In 1819, at Maharashtra, Prarthna Sabha was founded. It came to an end due to its limited scope.

– In 1825, the Assam Rifles rebelled against the English.

– In 1830 the Ahoms again rebelled against the English. This time, the English Company adopted a peaceful policy and granted north Assam and some other region to King Purandar Singh.

– In 1838, the Indian troops stationed at Sholapur rebelled due to non-payment of the full allowances.

– In 1850 the Gobind Garh regiment rebelled.

– Muslim League observed the Direct Action Day on 16 August 1946.

– On 4th June, 1756 Sirajudaulla invaded and captured the Qasim Bazar factory of English near Murshidabad.

– On 7 September, 1875 in New York, U.S.A. Madame H.P. Blatavesky (Russian) and Col. H. S. Alcott (American) founded the Theosophical Society.

– On 8 May, 1933 Gandhiji declared the programme of 21 days fast for his self-purification.

– On 9th February, 1757, the Ali Nagar Treaty was signed between the English and the Nawab.

– In 1867 Atma Ram Pandurang established Prarthna Samaj. M. G. Ranade, R. G. Bhandarkar and Narayan Chandrawarkar were the prominent members of this Samaj.

– In 1874, he wrote his famous book Satyarth Prakash.

– In 1875, Sisir Kumar Ghose founded the India League.

– In 1893 in the All Religion Conference at Chicago Vivekanand impressed everyone, and started a Vedant Samaj there.

– In 1896 Vivekanand established Ramkrishna Mission.

– In 1906, Agha Khan founded the All India Muslim League.

– In 1911 Narayan Maltar Joshi organised the Social Service League, a society to solve the social problems. He was assisted by some educated Indians.

– On Nov. 1913, the Ghadar Party was founded at Sanfransisco city of America by the great revolutionary of Punjab named Lala Hardayal.

– The rebels responsible for the murder of Englishmen were punished. All others were pardoned.

– The Regulating Act of 1773 established a Supreme Court at Calcutta.

– The ruler of the Afghanistan conferred the title of Raja upon Ranjeet Singh and appointed him the Subedar of Lahore.

– The Sikhs were organized in 12 unions or misls which grew in political significance. Later Ranjeet Singh conquered these misls and organized them into Punjab State.

– The slogan of ‘Inkalab Zindabad’ was given by Mohammad Iqbal.

– In 1911 the capital of India was shifted to Delhi from Calcutta.

– In 1911, in Lord Hardinge’s time, the partition of Bengal was cancelled.

– In 1914 Annie Besant brought out a newspaper in English named ‘New India’.

– In 1916 Bal Gangadhar Tilak established the Home Rule League of India.

– In 1916, a pact was signed between Muslim League and Congress which is known in history as the Lucknow Pact.

– In 1922 Amrit Lal Viththal Das established the Bheel Sewa Mandal.

– In 1927 the Bardoli Satyagraha was conducted by Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel.

– In 1928 under the chairmanship of Sir John Simon a Commission came to India to inspect the administrative work. The Indians boycotted it as no Indian was a member of the Commission. In March 1928 the Commission went back.

13,492 total views, 1 views today

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *