Economics GK GK Online Notes

List of All Major Financial Committees in India

List of All Major Financial Committees in India

List of All Major Financial Committees in India – Dear Reader’s the Indian Government made many of committees which main goal and purpose is overall growth of our nation India. Here is the list of major financial committees running by Indian government.

Information and Focus area of various committees in India like: Dantwala committee, Tax reform Committees in India, important financial Committees, banking reforms Committees, economic Committees in India and many more various committees in India.

Committee Name Focus Area of Committee
A.  C.  Shah Committee NBFC
Abid Hussain Committee Development of Capital markets
Adhyarjuna Committee Changes in NI Act and Stamp Act
B. Eradi Committee Insolvency and Wind up laws
B. Venkatappaiah Committee All India Rural Credit Review
B.D. Shah Committee Stock Lending Scheme
BD Thakar Committee Job Criteria in bank loans (Approach)
Bhagwati Committee Unemployment
Bhagwati Committee Public Welfare
Bhave Committee Share Transfer Reforms
Bhide Committee Coordination between Commercial Banks and SFC’s
Bhootlingam Committee Wage, Income and Prices
C. Rao Committee Agricultural Policy
C.E. Kamath Committee Multi Agency approach in Agricultural Finance
Chatalier Committee Finance to Small Scale Industry
Chesi Committee Direct Taxes
Cook Committee Capital Adequacy of Banks
Damle Committee MICR
Dandekar Committee Regional Imbalances
Dantwala Committee Estimation of Employments
Dave Committee Mutual Funds (Functioning)
Dharia Committee Public Distribution System
D.R. Gadgil Committee Agricultural Finance
Dutta Committee Industrial Licensing
G. Sundaram Committee Export Credit
Gadgil Committee (1969) Lead Banking System
Godwala Committee Rural Finance
Goiporia Committee Customer Service in Banks
G.S. Dahotre Committee Credit Requirements of Leasing Industry
G.S. Patel Committee Carry Forward System on Stock Exchange
Hathi Committee Soiled Banknotes
Hazari Committee (1967) Industrial Policy
I.T. Vaz Committee Working Capital Finance in Banks
J. Reddy Committee Reforms in Insurance Sector
James Raj Committee Functioning of Public Sector Banks
J.V. Shetty Committee Consortium Advances
K. Madhav Das Committee Urban Cooperative Banks
Kalyansundaram Committee Introduction of Factoring Services in India
Kamath Committee Education Loan Scheme
Karve Committee Small Scale Industry
K.B. Chore Committee To review the Symbol of Cash Credit Q
Khanna Committee Non Performing Assets
Khusrau Committee Agricultural Credit
L.K. Jha Committee Indirect Taxes
L.C. Gupta Committee Financial Derivatives
Mahadevan Committee Single Window System
Mahalanobis Committee Income Distribution
Marathe Committee Licensing of New Banks
M.L. Dantwala Committee Regional Rural Banks
Mrs. K,S, Shere Committee Electronic Fund Transfer
Nariman Committee Branch Expansion Programme
Narsimhan Committee Financial System
Omkar Goswami Committee Industrial Sickness and Corporate Restructuring
P.R. Nayak Committee Institutional Credit to SSI Sector
P. Selvam Committee Non Performing Assets of Banks
P.C. Luther Committee Productivity, Operational Efficiency and Profitability of Banks
P.D. Ojha Committee Service Area Approach
Pillai Committee Pay Scales of Bank Officers
P.L. Tandon Committee Export Strategy
P.R. Khanna Committee Develop appropriate Supervisory Framework for NBFC
Purshottam Das Committee Agricultural Finance and Cooperative Societies
R. Jilani Banks Inspection System of Banks
R.S. Saria Committee Agricultural Finance and Cooperative Societies
Raghavan Committee Competition Law
Raja Chelliah Committee Tax Reforms
Rajamannar Committee Centre-State Fiscal Relationships
Rajamannar Committee Changes in Banking Laws, Bouncing of Cheques etc.
Rakesh Mohan Committee Petro Chemical Sector
Ram Niwas Mirdha Committee (JPC) Securities Scam
Rangrajan Committee Computerization of Banking Industry
Rangrajan Committee Public Sector Disinvestment
Rashid Jilani Committee Cash Credit System
Ray Committee Industrial Sickness
R.G. Saraiya Committee (1972) Banking Commission
R.H. Khan Committee Harmonization of Banks and Ssis
R.K. Hajara Committee Differential Interest Rates Scheme
R.K. Talwar Committee Customer Service
R.N. Malhotra Committee Reforms in Insurance Sector
R.N. Mirdha Committee Cooperative Societies
R.V. Gupta Committee Agricultural Credit Delivery
S. Padmanabhan Committee Onsite supervision Function of Banks
S. Padmanabhan Committee Inspection of Banks (By RBI)
Samal Committee Rural Credit
S.C. Choksi Committee Direct Tax Law
Shankar Lal Gauri Committee Agricultural Marketing
S.K. Kalia Committee Role of NGO and SHG in Credit
S.L. Kapoor Committee Institutional Credit to SSI
Sodhani Committee Foreign Exchange Markets in NRI investment in India
S.S. Nadkarni Committee Trading in Public Sector Banks
S.S. Tarapore Committee Capital Account Convertibility
Sukhmoy Chakravarty Committee To review the working of Monetary System
Tambe Committee Term Loans to SSI
Tandon Committee Follow up of Bank Credit
Tandon Committee Industrial Sickness
Thakkar Committee Credit Schemes to Self employed
Thingalaya Committee Restructuring of RRB
Tiwari Committee Rehabilitation of sick Industrial undertakings
U.K. Sharma Committee Lead Bank Scheme (Review)
Usha Thorat Panel Financial Inclusion
Vaghul Committee Mutul Fund Scheme
Varshney Committee Revised methods for Loans (> 2 lakhs)
Venketaiya Committee Review of Rural Financing System
Vipin Malik Committee Consolidated Accounting by Banks
Vyas Committee Rural Credit
Wanchoo Committee Direct Taxes
W.S. Saraf Committee Technology Issues in Banking Industry
Y.H. Malegam Committee Disclosure norms for Public Issues
Y.V. Reddy Committee Reforms in Small Savings

Thank you for read this post.
You can also read notes about MAJOR Organization in India in this post.


Recommended GK & Current Affairs 2018:

World Top Countries GK Questions Answers:


1 Comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This Content is protected !! Go to our Store at for PDF Downloads.