GK Online Notes

New Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh “Kamal Nath”

New Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh “Kamal Nath”

New Chief Minister of Madhya Pardesh" Kamal Nath

New Chief Minister of Madhya Pardesh” Kamal Nath

Hello GK Readers. Today we have live this post on the new chief minister of Madhya Pradesh ‘Shri Kamal Nath’. As this is the very important topic and we thought that this topic should be share with you. So lets read about Shri Kamal Nath.

Shri Kamal Nath was born on 18 Nov 1946 (Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh). He completed his Bachelor degree in Law from DAV College, Kanpur of Kanpur University. He is an alumnus of “The Doon School” in Dehradun and earned a Bachelor of Commerce from St. Xavier’s College of the University of Calcutta.

As a leader of the Indian National Congress he has been served as the Minister of Urban Development. He is one of the longest serving and most senior members of the Lok Sabha, He was appointed the Pro Tem Speaker of the 16th Lok Sabha. Kamal Nath has been elected nine times from the “Chhindwara” Lok Sabha constituency of Madhya Pradesh.  To get success on Vidhan sabha Election, On May 2018 Congress Party appointed him as president of the Madhya Pradesh congress Party, leading the party in the November-December 2018 assembly election he got success to achieve mandate in Assembly Election of Madhya Pardesh.

Kamal Nath was first elected to the 7th Lok Sabha in 1980 from the “Chhindwara” Lok Sabha constituency of Madhya Pradesh and that time he was called “3rd Son of Indra Gandhi”, He was welcomed into the Union Council of Ministers as Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) of “Environment and Forests” in June 1991, From 1995 to 1996 he served as Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Textiles after this he gain the charge of the Union Minister of Commerce and Industry on May 24, 2004.

From 4 June to 5 June 2014 Kamal Nath was the only member to taken the official oath as a member of the newly-elected 16th Lok Sabha, and was made the Pro-tem Speaker. After Assembly Election of Madhya Pardesh 2018 he became the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh State.

Lets also read about the all names of Previous Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh.

List of Previous Chief Ministers of The State Madhya Pradesh

  • Ravishankar Shukla (MLA from “Saraipali” 1 November 1956 to 31 December 1956)
  • Bhagwantrao Mandloi (MLA from “Khandwa” 9 January 1957 to 30 January 1957)
  • Kailash Nath Katju (MLA from “Jaora” 31 January 1957 to 14 March 1957)
  • Kailash Nath Katju (MLA from “Jaora” 14 March 1957 to 11 March 1962)
  • Bhagwantrao Mandloi (MLA from “Khandwa” 12 March 1962 to 29 September 1963)
  • Dwarka Prasad Mishra (MLA from “Katangi” 30 September 1963 to 8 March 1967)
  • Dwarka Prasad Mishra (MLA from “Katangi” 8 March 1967 to 29 July 1967)
  • Govind Narayan Singh (MLA from “Rampur-Baghelan” 30 July 1967 to 12 March 1969)
  • Nareshchandra Singh (MLA from “Pussore” 13 March 1969 to 25 March 1969)
  • Shyama Charan Shukla (MLA from “Rajim” 26 March 1969 to 28 January 1972)
  • Prakash Chandra Sethi (MLA from “Ujjain Uttar” 29 January 1972 to 22 March 1972)
  • Prakash Chandra Seth (MLA from “Ujjain Uttar 23 March 1972 to 23 December 1975)
  • Shyama Charan Shukla (MLA from “Rajim” 23 December 1975 to 30 April 1977)
  • Kailash Chandra Joshi (MLA from “Bagli” 24 June 1977 to 17 January 1978)
  • Virendra Kumar Sakhlecha (MLA from “Jawad” 18 January 1978 to 19 January 1980)
  • Sunderlal Patwa (MLA from “Mandsaur” 20 January 1980 to 17 February 1980)
  • Arjun Singh (MLA from “Churhat” 9 June 1980 to 10 March 1985)
  • Arjun Singh (MLA from “Churhat” 11 March 1985 to 12 March 1985)
  • Motilal Vora (MLA from “Durg” 13 March 1985 to 13 February 1988)
  • Arjun Singh (MLA from “Churhat” 14 February 1988 to 23 January 1989)
  • Motilal Vora (MLA from “Durg” 25 January 1989 to 9 December 1989))
  • Shyama Charan Shukla (9 December 1989 to 1 March 1990)
  • Sunderlal Patwa (MLA from “Bhojpur” 5 March 1990 to 15 December 1992)
  • Digvijaya Singh (MLA from “Raghogarh” 7 December 1993 to 1 December 1998)
  • Digvijaya Singh (MLA from “Raghogarh” 1 December 1998 to 7 December 2003)
  • Uma Bharti (MLA from “Malhara” 8 December 2003 to 23 August 2004)
  • Babulal Gaur (MLA from “Govindpura” 23 August 2004 to 29 November 2005)
  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan (MLA from “Budhni” 29 November 2005 to 11 December 2008)
  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan (MLA from “Budhni” 12 December 2008 to 12 December 2013)
  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan (MLA from “Budhni” 13 December 2013 to 12 Nov 2018)

Thanks for Reading this post. Please Keep in touch with us through Subscribe US by email. We provides regular updates on General Knowledge and latest Current Affairs which we credit in your “Knowledge bank”. SUBSCRIBE TODAY US and get Regular notification of our recent posts.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This Content is protected !! Go to our Store at Instamojo.com/gkquestionbank for PDF Downloads.